Gardens in Rome and The Vatican

I was very fortunate to have spent three full days in Rome over the holiday. Although brief, I did manage to take a few photos of gardens in the area. Here is a photo of a tiny segment of the extensive gardens at the Vatican. I love the how everything is so very nicely maintained. Of course, they have an extensive staff, whereas I, have an astounding staff of a very solid one!

This is a photo from the extensive gardens at Villa Borghese, which is located behind ancient city walls. On this extensive property is also an excellent museum, which I highly recommend, in addition to visiting the beautiful park grounds!

Visiting some of the beautiful gardens in Europe on the one hand is a source of great inspiration; on the other it can be overwhelming because I cannot get my garden to approach this level of excellence. But I can try to make my garden the best it can be! I enjoy looking at the design elements of my European jaunts and now have some ideas on how to improve my humble space. Such a true pleasure to see what can happen when green space is cherished!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Garden Fairy Farm

Organic gardening and the preservation of biodiversity

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

Garden of Eve

Growing my own, from garden to table.

Photo Nature Blog

Nature Photography by Jeffrey Foltice

moments clicked

Some of the best moments captured

villagegardener

Living and Gardening on Cape Cod

The Stay-at-home Scientist

Science, Gardening, Work-Life Balance

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info

keri's orchids

blogging my orchid obsession

Earth Citizen

Spreading peace by dropping Truth bombs

Arthur in the Garden.

Gardening and Cooking inside the beltline in Raleigh, North Carolina.

jardinerialarcon

Jardinería en la costa del sol

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

