Eggplant in Container, Fruiting

At long last, nearly a year (!) after starting Black Beauty eggplant from seed, it’s started to fruit. This is such a happy development! The plant has been hanging in there all this time and I was thinking, Will this ever produce eggplants?

I just finished watering my backyard and this one little fruit caught my eye – yellow with definite aubergine shading coming through. This is one of a few early-stage eggplants dotting this one plant, so I’m hopeful that I’ll have a least one eggplant to enjoy before the year concludes. Dare to dream!

One Response

  1. Congrats on your Black Beauty’s setting a fruit! I was so excited when my eggplants started doing something…I am getting my 6th one off now. Mine are not the same variety, but so fun. I love to make my vegie skillets, with eggplant added, it kind of melds all the vegies together. YUM!

Leave a Reply

Garden Fairy Farm

Organic gardening and the preservation of biodiversity

ICI & LA NATURE PICTURES

Walk and Bike in France. www.icietlanature.com

Garden of Eve

Growing my own, from garden to table.

Photo Nature Blog

Nature Photography by Jeffrey Foltice

moments clicked

Some of the best moments captured

villagegardener

Living and Gardening on Cape Cod

The Stay-at-home Scientist

Science, Gardening, Work-Life Balance

Sunny Sleevez

Sun Protection & Green Info

keri's orchids

blogging my orchid obsession

Earth Citizen

Spreading peace by dropping Truth bombs

Arthur in the Garden.

Gardening and Cooking inside the beltline in Raleigh, North Carolina.

jardinerialarcon

Jardinería en la costa del sol

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

